Money Madness!

Why is it that when you need money no one wants to give you any but when you don’t need it you are offered more than you need?

Presently I’m in both situations at the same time, Desperately needing money and having investors lines up, but for a later stage than my company is currently at.

It’s not that I don’t have a great product, I do; The first product my company is bringing onto the market solves 80% of cloud infrastructure issues – but this isn’t my tech blog so I wont go into too much detail on here, suffice it to say that the product is frankly awesome!

The issue is that investors generally want to get involved after the product is already turning over significant profit, at which point I will no longer need their money and so wouldn’t be interested in offering any investment opportunities.

There are potential investors and funds back in the UK that I could apply for, but they are unavailable to me in The Netherlands (even if they arrived in time!).

I might not be in this situation if my former business partner hadn’t disappeared as I would’ve been able to focus on the programming and trust that the marketing and documentation was getting written. But as it turns out I ended up having to do everything (meaning I prioritised the programming and shelved the marketing until the product was done).

So here is an open call for investors  – it’s not how I’d like to do things but I need help.

My husband and I are close to loosing everything, and with a potential civil war brewing back in Malaysia (BN technically lost the election – it was even announced, then there was a nationwide blackout and suddenly they won??? ) there is no chance that I’m sending him back there, the riots there are insane (we’re desperately trying to find a way to get his sister out before it spirals out of control).

Anyway, here is a bit about my company, if you know anyone who would like to invest or your interested yourself, please do get in touch.

 

In expat news, what is with Dutch weather and seasons?  Autumn | Winter || Summer | – What happened to Spring??? Even Australia has a spring (of sorts)! but in The Netherlands – No Spring!

 

Leave a Reply

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

Expat Since Birth

a blog by a plurilingual expat-since-birth, linguist, researcher, mum of three, living in the Netherlands and writing about bilingualism, multiculturalism, parenting abroad, international life...

Coffee Bean Glean

Words that collect on my coffee cups.

Balance and Grace

Musings on simplicity and the grace it takes to acheive it

grieftastic

No, you don't just get over it.

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

LAVINIA IN LONDON

A Romanian girl in London

everywhere all the time

decolonizing travel culture

Life Out of the Box

Buy a product, help a person in need + see your impact.

Help! ...I'm an EXPAT?

From departure to integration - The story of a hapless Brit thrown into expat life, Will he survive? or will he be assimilated?

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

