Missing home.


It’s probably just cause it’s winter and I don’t have many friends here yet, but I miss living in South Wales.

I never though I’d say that, but it’s true.

I think it’s more an attachment to the friends and the emotions that I was feeling this time last year.

You see in a few weeks is the anniversary of when my husband and I first started dating, We where so happy, so naive and so preoccupied that we never spoke about what would happen when he graduated.

So many fond memories living on that mountain.

Now just cause I’m feeling a little nostalgic doesn’t mean I don’t like it here, just that I enjoyed being carefree.

Life is different now, Exciting – Definitely, Scarey – Absoluetly,  Better… Maybe.

Right now life is a roller-coaster of emotions, it’s the adventure of a life time, but that doesn’t mean I don’t miss the easy life.

The life of the full-time student.

The life I gave up for love.

I’m supposed to be graduating as a Bachelor of Mathematics in 2015, but right now I don’t know if I can afford the rent let alone my Uni fees.

The things we do for love!… Crazy isn’t it?… But let me tell you this; from the heart, life can throw anything it wants at me and I’ll take it in my stride for love, love is worth the effort.

Love for your partner, love for humanity, love for everything that is alive.

People all around the world are searching for the meaning of life and they are missing it so completely.

Look out world! I’m coming and I’m coming hard, there will be no stopping me, no getting in my way, no slowing me down, cause you know what I’ve already won!

-Tim.

P.S. Like the new theme? or should I change back to “dusk ’til dawn”? Answers in the comments.

Leave a Reply

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

Expat Since Birth

a blog by a plurilingual expat-since-birth, linguist, researcher, mum of three, living in the Netherlands and writing about bilingualism, multiculturalism, parenting abroad, international life...

Coffee Bean Glean

Words that collect on my coffee cups.

Balance and Grace

Musings on simplicity and the grace it takes to acheive it

grieftastic

No, you don't just get over it.

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

LAVINIA IN LONDON

A Romanian girl in London

everywhere all the time

decolonizing travel culture

Life Out of the Box

Buy a product, help a person in need + see your impact.

Help! ...I'm an EXPAT?

From departure to integration - The story of a hapless Brit thrown into expat life, Will he survive? or will he be assimilated?

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

