Snow and other things

So recently I’ve not written for 3-4 days, So firstly I apologise, but I am a still student and I still have coursework as a result.

So lets cover some of the exciting thing’s I’ve not been able to post about due to prior engagements.
On Thursday we had our first snow of the season, though unfortunately it didn’t stick, so now everywhere is covered in icy patches where it melted and re-froze. As a result our travel time has doubled.

We have almost finished our registration with the municipality, so I’ll be publishing a guide to that soon, the guide will cover a method of registering that will reduce waiting time and hopefully help people around the obstacles that we have encountered, providing all the little bits of information that people forget to tell you.

Next Tuesday when I have finished my coursework, I will start tutoring an A-Level student, which will be fun. I like tutoring people but I’ve been unable to do much over the last year due to prior commitments. Tutoring is one of the best jobs for a uni student as it helps them practice & revise the basics while they study the next level up and they get paid for doing it. Is there another way to get paid to do your revision?

And last but no least my projects is moving forward in an orderly fashion. I have business meetings coming up that should result in some excellent outcomes, but more on that as it develops. Don’t Tell people your dreams, Show them.

Also, I googled Breda, but I think the marker got stuck!

I googled Breda. The marker got stuck!

The marker got stuck!

Speak soon,
Tim.

Leave a comment

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

Expat Since Birth – A Life spent "abroad"

a blog by a multilingual lifelong expat/international, linguist, researcher, speaker, mother of three, living in the Netherlands and writing about raising children with multiple languages, multiculturalism, parenting abroad, international life...

Balance and Grace

Musings on simplicity and the grace it takes to acheive it

grieftastic

No, you don't just get over it.

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

The Better Man Project

the story of a human being unfolding

bani amor

decolonization and travel culture

Life Out of the Box

Buy a product, help a person in need + see your impact.

Help! ...I'm an EXPAT?

From departure to integration - The story of a hapless Brit thrown into expat life, Will he survive? or will he be assimilated?

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.